Flipkart makes big changes to its board as it prepares for IPOE-commerce major Flipkart has made major changes to its board as the company prepares to hit the public market next year, amid a rush of IPOs in the technology sector globally.

Kalyan Krishnamurthy, Flipkart Group CEO, will join the company’s board along with three new members: HDFC’s Keki Mistry, Suresh Kumar, global chief technology officer at Walmart, and Leigh Hopkins who is executive VP- International strategy and development for Walmart International.

In an emailed communication sent out to Flipkart employees on Thursday, Krishnamurthy said, four current board members, Steuart Walton, grandson of Walmart founder Sam Walton; Dirk Van den Berghe, EVP at Walmart Asia, Rajesh Magow, Makemytrip cofounder, and Rohit Bhagat, who would be leaving the board. Bhagat has joined the PhonePe board as its chairperson, after the digital payments firm was spun off earlier this month.

ET reported on December 14 that Walmart’s Berghe is retiring from Walmart and will subsequently step down from the Flipkart board. ET also reported about the impending changes at Flipkart’s board in line with its IPO plan.

Source link

Author admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *